Skip navigation

i slept in these clothes

I regret to inform you all that Clothes HQ will be taking a break of a to-be-determined amount of time. I simply do not have the time I once did to maintain this blog to my personal standards.

This blog was created to be a platform to promote artists that I felt/feel needed more attention. I wanted to offer an broad selection of electronic-oriented material with useful descriptions and links to downloads, and with over 30,000 pageviews since I launched Clothes HQ at the near-end of July (quite impressive for some dude with a blog on the corner of the Internet, I think), I’ve learned a lot more about writing up posts, how to promote and get the word out there, and of course, I’ve learned a lot more about the albums I’ve written about.

It is my hope that through these posts, you have learned a lot too. Especially lately, I’ve tried my best to write mini-“reviews” of albums that can’t really be found anywhere else. In my experience with other blogs of this nature, writers post infrequent updates, and when they did post about an album, its description was somewhat disappointing and lacking. I thought I could do better, and I think I accomplished my goal.

With just over a hundred posts, there’s still an archive of fantastic music to be explored, and I urge everyone who stumbles upon this webpage to look into the Index and Popular Posts pages. There you will find everything we’ve ever posted and more.

I want to thank Unctuous for offering his assistance early on, and everyone who has contributed to and supported i slept in these clothes throughout these five short months. The bottom line is that I could not have done it without you all.

In the event that I resurrect Clothes HQ, you’ll be all notified through the blog’s Twitter feed (and I have no doubt you’ll see a couple comments about it on various artist shoutboxes on Last.fm). I also will try to bring some artist and label interviews in.

It has been fun, and I am incredibly happy that through this platform, I’ve been able to share and promote some of my favorite music with you all. Any comments should be directed to my Last.fm profile.

Thank you again.

6 Comments

  1. I’m sad to hear that you won’t be updating anymore. But that’s okay. You’ve brought to light a bunch of albums that I wouldn’t have heard otherwise so you’ve done your job well.

    Good luck to you, sir.

  2. come back soon :) all best

  3. Sad to hear, I really found some great music through this blog. I do hope you come back soon.

  4. Thank you so much for this blog. Like the other posters, it exposed me to some wonderful, beautiful, original music.

  5. Hi. I wanna say thanks for the time that you spending for us and sharing music. I’ve found you a month ago only but for this short time you’ve showed much music for me. Thank you!

  6. Thank you for the work done, muchly appreciated. I look forward to plundering your goods.


Leave a Reply

