Skip navigation

i slept in these clothes

After seeing such a positive response via email, my last.fm inbox, the comments in the previous post & what not, I’m feeling pretty warm about resuming Clothes HQ. I’ll be introducing a few changes that will need to be ironed out as time progresses (like perhaps not necessarily trying to meet a post-per-day hard goal), but all in all, I can’t wait to see what time has in store for this blog.

Having said that, I have had a friend with me here writing articles since just about Clothes’ inception and I’d really like to give credit where it is due and thank him for the diligence and general awesomeness that he’s consistently maintained since hopping on board.

Observant readers will know of him as Unctuous, who has contributed a considerable percentage of total posts to this blog and for that, I appreciate him very much. Unctuous is at (and can be reached from) Soundcloud, Last.fm, and Unctuousmusic.com.

In other news, I don’t know how most of you listen to your music, but here at orbiting Clothes HQ, I like to use my computer and Z2300 2.1 speaker sound system. It is a very affordable system that delivers clean, punchy bass and I really couldn’t be happier with it since I bought it more than a year ago (and I say this as a genuine fan, not as a shill). I use HD280s for headphones (which are simply ridiculously awesome in quality IMO).

Software-wise, I like to use Foobar 2k with this equalizer package along with a Dolby Headphone DSP plug-in. The final result is this (screenshot). The music player itself may not be as artful as other players on the Internet but it contains a fantastic array of settings to tweak with that I’ve really come to appreciate. It’s functional.

More updates soon! Thanks for all your loyal support and feel free to spread the word.

5 Comments

  1. Hell yeah

  2. What is your email??

    • isleptintheseclothes
    • Posted September 29, 2010 at 07:17
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    It’s on the front page. myprinterisonfire [at] gmail [dot] com.

  3. This is great news. Hell yes.

  4. Great. Now we wait until something new gets posted. :)


Leave a Reply

